The Pop Chart – September 21, 2008

{Listen here to hear the whole countdown.]


1. Does It Offend You, Yeah?, Dawn of the Dead

2. Alphabeat, Boyfriend (Remix)

3. Rihanna, Disturbia


4. Lykke Li, Breaking It Up

5. David Byrne and Brian Eno, Strange Overtones

6. The Kills, Last Day of Magic

7. Lady GaGa, Just Dance


8. Santogold, Lights Out

9. Solange, I Decided

10. Cloetta Paris, Secret Eyes

11. Glasvegas, Daddy’s Gone

12. The Ting Tings, Shut Up And Let Me Go


13. The Long Blondes, Guilt

14. The Faint, The Geeks Were Right

15. Crystal Castles, Vanished

16. Ne-Yo, Closer

17. Dizzee Rascal, Dance Wiv Me


18. The Notwist, Where In This World

19. M.I.A., Paper Planes

20. The Last Shadow Puppets, Standing Next To Me


21. Madcon, Beggin’

22. Late of the Pier, Heartbeat

23. Ladytron, Runaway

24. Chris Brown, Forever


25. Cut Copy, Hearts on Fire

26. Miley Cyrus, See You Again

27. Friendly Fires, Jump In The Pool

28. Portishead, The Rip

29. Verve, Love Is Noise

30. Swingfly, Singing That Melody


31. Klee, Zwei Herzen

32. Manda Rin, DNA

33. Madonna, Give It 2 Me


34. Sarah Connor, Under My Skin

35. New Kids On The Block, Single

36. Noah and the Whale, 5 Years Time

37. Solange, Sandcastle Disco


38. Throw Me The Statue, Yucatan Gold

39. Blackdance feat. Mary N’Diaye, Give it To Me Boy

40. Grace Jones, Corporate Cannibal

2 responses to “The Pop Chart – September 21, 2008

  1. Do you happen to know how much I love Solange? I don’t think you do.

  2. mixtapesforhookers

    I didn’t! Glad I’m not the only one. (Although I’m sure I’ll have my college radio privileges taken away from me if I keep two Solange songs on the countdown for long.)

Leave a Reply

